Visits & Events

The Australian National University


Main Campus:

Student Population:

Website details:

Arts and Social Sciences, Business and Economics, Engineering and Computer Science, Law, Medicine, Biology and Environment, Physical and Mathematical Sciences

The Australian National University (ANU) was established by the Federal Government in 1946 to lead the intellectual development of the nation through education and research of the highest international standards. Today, ANU is one of the world’s most highly-respected universities. It has been consistently ranked number one in Australia by QS World University Rankings and the Shanghai Jiao Tong University Institute of Higher Education.

As the only Australian member of the International Alliance of Research Universities (IARU), ANU students and staff have numerous opportunities for collaboration and exchange that contribute to the University's rich intellectual climate.

The University is located in the heart of Canberra, occupying 145 hectares and located within a 5-minute walk of the city centre of Canberra. Nicknamed “the Bush Capital”, Canberra is the political and administrative centre of Australia. Unique among world capitals, Canberra is a small, vibrant city nestled amongst some of the country’s most beautiful natural environments.

©2013 GRBS LLC.